Rainy Days & Mondays

Image

So as I sit here watching he rain fall on a spring morning and a dreary Monday I feel reflective. I tried writing a blog about life last year and found its hard when you are working, living life, etc. So I am going to give it a go again.

What’s really funny though is that on the day I was thinking about it, its rainy as hell and dreary looking. Its Monday of all dreaded days and I need more coffee. Did you ever notice how ugly Mondays really are? I mean, its the start of the work week for most, everything and anything that can go wrong does seem to and its the one day where everyone seems to be in a foul mood.

It kind of makes you wonder who created Mondays and if you could, why we can’t go back and punch them in the nose. I mean every Monday is usually a bore, and now its raining. Rain in itself is not a bad thing, I mean I know it brings forth life. I myself love sitting on the porch in the middle of a storm, watching the awesome power of nature. But if you are sitting on a Monday, by a window on a gray looking sky, with rain coming down. Well its not so pretty or awesome.

It is ironic that we can love sitting and watching a thunderstorm and enjoy it, but have to be at work, add Monday morning, and rain and its a mourning full experience. I can not decide if I want to feel blah or just depressed over this day. Maybe it is just thoughts of the long ass crazy winter we have all had. We need some sun, green, and blue skies.

That’s my wish today, lots of sun, blue skies, seeing some trees bloom and maybe knowing its Friday….. Yeah that would be great. Now if only I could find a way to get that…….

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Rainy Days & Mondays

  1. Pingback: Rainy Days & Mondays | The Paladin

Leave a comment